Review: Maybelline Baby Lips Color in Vivid Peach

Maybelline Baby Lips Color in Vivid Peach

Maybelline has come up with so many Baby Lips variations that it’s hard to keep track. But a neon variation?? Count me in! How does this product fare? Here are my thoughts:

The Good

Maybelline Baby Lips Color in Vivid Peach

This colour is BRIGHT. But it still applies like a balm. The product glides onto my lips, providing both moisture and colour.

The colour, when swatched, is definitely an orangey-red. But on my lips, the orange doesn’t show through so much, not that I’m complaining. On my lips, it gives a nice sheen, but nothing shimmery.

Maybelline Baby Lips Color in Vivid Peach
Swatch, no filter

The packaging in slimmer and longer than your usual lip balm. I don’t particularly think it makes it easier to tote around, but it’s always a nice aesthetic change 🙂

Oh did I mention the price? This cost be below 11 ringgit, which is a really really good price for a coloured lip balm.

The Bad

Maybelline Baby Lips Color in Vivid Peach

This product contains menthol. Lemme say that again: this product contains menthol. Which means that when you apply this product to your lips, it feels like you just spread toothpaste on your lips and left it there. It’s a really strange feeling that I’m not sure I’m a fan of. So wanted to just put it out there.

One more thing, which isn’t really the fault of the product, but something that is characteristic of coloured lip balms – they have horrible lasting power. Any drink or meal is going to take all of this all off your lips. No stain, no tint left behind.

Conclusion

For this price, this product performs really well, providing both moisture and colour to my lips. If you can get over the menthol feeling on your lips, I’d say, pick this one up! It comes in a couple of other colours too, though I’m not sure of the full range.

Maybelline Baby Lips Color in Vivid Peach
Ingredients List
Leave a Reply

